Rapid Fire Book Tag!

Hey guys! I thought in order to get to know me a little bit better (in terms of my bookish preferences and opinions) that I would do the rapid fire book tag! This book tag originates from YouTube, on GirlReading‘s channel. Be sure to check it out if you’re interested in doing it yourself.

So…without any further ado, here’s the tag!

E-Book or Physical Book?  Physical

Paperback or Hardback? Hardback for the looks (and if it’s a new release and I just have to have it), paperback for comfort in reading and travelling.

Online or In-Store Book Shopping? In-store book shopping

Trilogies or Series? Series! I think it’s rare for a trilogy to feel complete to me. Only a few have done a good job in my opinion. Perhaps I’ll make a future post on that…

Heroes or Villains? Heroes. Yes, I’m cliché. TOO BAD.

A book you want everyone to read? The Glass Castle by Jeanette Walls. I believe there’s something in that memoir for everyone.

Recommend an underrated book? Girl Overboard by Justina Chen Headley. It’s an own-voices, YA contemporary that has some really important issues thrown in.

The last book you finished? Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher

The Last Book You Bought? Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor. I have been waiting FOREVER for this book to come out and I’m so excited it’s finally in my hands.

Weirdest Thing You’ve Used as a Bookmark? Nothing too weird…a tissue, maybe?

Used Books: Yes or No? Yes! If they don’t have writing all over them and aren’t ripped, for sure.

Top Three Favorite Genres? Fantasy (both YA and adult), Contemporary (both YA and adult), and poetry.

Borrow or Buy? Unfortunately for my wallet, buy.

Characters or Plot? Characters. If I love the characters, I don’t care what they’re doing.

Long or Short Books? Long books.

Long or Short Chapters? Short chapters.

Name The First Three Books You Think Of… Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

Harry Potter series

The Cinnamon Peeler by Michael Ondaatje

Books That Makes You Laugh or Cry? LORD I have yet to come across a book that has made me cry, so PLEASE if you have any cry-worthy recommendations, feel free to let me know. As for laughing…any book by Ellen DeGeneres, Bossypants by Tina Fey, My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand & co., and pretty much any Rick Riordan book.

Our World or Fictional Worlds? This is tough, because it depends on which fictional world. I would love to live in Narnia or the wizarding world, but Panem? Westeros? No thank you. I think I’ll probably stick to this world.

Audiobooks: Yes or No? Yes!

Do You Ever Judge a Book by its Cover? Of course, who doesn’t? I’m being honest here.

Book to Movie or Book to TV Adaptations? Book to movie.

A Movie or TV-Show You Preferred to its Book?  The movie edition of The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton. No one hurt me. Please.

Series or Standalone’s? Series. It allows for so much more character development and world building if the story takes place in a different world. That being said, I think it depends on the genre. Fantasy and sci-fi usually call for series, but contemporary and literary fiction call for stand-alones in my opinion.

Thanks for reading guys! Let me know your answers to some of these questions in the comments! 🙂

Leave a Reply

